pink for life

rosa bandet rosa

A small symbol, a big purpose.
To spread an important message, knowledge and information.
Hard work for a greater understanding of the causes of cancer and how to cure it.

Most people know someone who had cancer or lost someone because of cancer. Which we forever carry with us.

What this pink band means to me is also hope and thankfulness.
Hope that we’ll defeat cancer.
That we’ll understand.
But it reminds me of being thankful for every morning I wake up with the possibility to create new experiences and shape my life.
It reminds me of how thankful I am for my body as a working tool in all the things I do and for being able to do it.
But mostly it reminds me of my thankfulness for every moment I spend with people I love, for every meeting with people who inspire me, for every hug, laugh and joyful moment I can share with others.
And my thankfulness for the love I´ve got and every single thing I’ve learned from those who’s not longer with us.
Pink for the fight against cancer.
For being able to feel and express love.
For Life.

Leave a comment